Cruising

2019 Cruising Schedule

ILYC Members and Friends!

Saturday, June 22 - 5:00-8:00 - Rendezvous with Overnight at Third Beach

6:00 BBQ. Arrive by boat or car. No fee courtesy of the Cruising Committee.

Becky’s Barbecue supplemented by BYO salads, apps and beverage.

We would like to recruit boats (large and small, power and sail) to carry members for the boat ride over and recruit cars for returning members to the club. 

If interested in participating, getting a ride, or helping with transport,

please contact Butch/Joan Hitchcock at 

butchhitchcock75@gmail.comjoanhitchcock@gmail.com

Click HERE to sign up

 

Thursday, July 4 - 12:00-5:00 - Mackerel Cove Raft Up.

Welcoming boats large and small.

Look for a large burgee on an anchored boat.

Spend the afternoon sharing food and drink and playing on the water. BYO.

Click HERE to sign up 

 

July 27-August 4 - Summer Cruise

 Saturday, July 27 -   Early start option. No overnight plan.

Sunday, July 28 -   Padanaram, dinner at New Bedford Yacht Club. Click HERE to sign up

Monday, July 29 -   Hadley’s Harbor, cocktails aboard raft(s).

Tuesday, July 30 -   Mattapoisett, dinner ashore. Click HERE to sign up

Wednesday, July 31 -   Tashmoo, dinner ashore. Click HERE to sign up

Thursday, August 1 - Tashmoo layday with activities.

Friday, August 2 - Quissett, evening aboard. 

Saturday, August 3 - Cuttyhunk, appetizers at Garfield’s. Click HERE to sign up

August 4 - home

 

Saturday/Sunday, September 21-22 - Fall Cruise 

Block Island, dinner ashore. Click HERE to sign up 

Alternate destination may be necessary for weather.

 

Please join us on any or all of these wonderful cruising events! Email or call Sheila McCurdy with questions sheilamccurdy@mac.com or 401-524-0579