ILYC DISTANCE RACE 2006



Photos courtesy of Billy Black. More event photos availbable at www.BillyBlack.com



From left: Aubie van Buren (Stark Raving Mad), Tim Woodhouse (Rumours) and Stephen Murray (Decision) with the perpetual trophies for the Ida Lewis Distance Race. Stark Raving Mad had the best elapsed time for IRC, while Rumours had the best elapsed and corrected time for PHRF, and Decision had the best corrected time for IRC. The perpetual trophies for each are, respectively, the Russell L. Hoyt Memorial Trophy; the Lois J. Muessel Trophy and the Lime Rock Tropy, and the Commodore's Trophy.

ILYC DISTANCE RACE 2006



Commodore Adam presents the Commodore's Trophy keeper award to IRC winner, Stephen Murray, owner of *Decision*.



Colen Neylon, captain of *Rima*, accepts the trophy for second place in the IRC class.



Peter Gerard, Master of Ceremonies, looks on as Tim Woodhouse accepts the Keeper Award for winning PHRF Class from Commodore Adam.

ILYC DISTANCE RACE 2006



Tom Rich, second-place finisher in PHRF class, accepts his award from Commodore Adam, with his daughter Abby and nephew Henry, who both crewed for him.



Tim Woodhouse accepts from Bill Muessel the Keeper Trophy for best elapsed time in PHRF division.



Whitey Russell presents the newly commissioned Russel L. Hoyt Memorial Trophy for Best Elapsed Time in the IRC Division to Aubie van Buren, captain of *Stark Raving Mad*.

2006 IL DISTANCE RACE CHAIRS:

EVENT CHAIR: Dirk Johnson

SPONSORSHIP CHAIR: Ann C

Souder